Add to GoodReads

The Summer of the Osprey

Elisabeth Ogilvie

When a stranger buys property on Bennett's Island and drops anchor there in an expensive lobster boat, the locals are suspicious, in this eighth volume of the series. Day-to-day life goes on, but dark undercurrents begin to bubble in these chilly Maine waters. « less more »
Down East Books
Pages: 320Size: 6 x 9
978-1-60893-482-9 • Paperback • April 2017 • $16.95 • (£10.95)
978-1-60893-483-6 • eBook • April 2017 • $7.99 • (£5.95)
Elisabeth Ogilvie wrote 46 books including The World of Jennie G., Jennie Gilroy, and the Tide Trilogy. In 1947 she won the New England Women’s Press Association award for Storm Tide. Ogilvie grew up in the greater Boston area, but lived in Maine from 1944 until her death in 2006 and remains one of Maine’s best loved writers.